Puede solicitar su turno telefónicamente en el nro:

+ 54 0351 4532896

The AAE proudly announces the 2017 recipients of the organization's highest honors and awards, to be presented at AAE17. These five AAE members represent the specialty's greatest achievements in leadership, research, education and service to others. The AAE is proud to recognize their commitment to endodontics.

Edgar D. Coolidge Award

Given to an individual who has displayed leadership and exemplary dedication to dentistry and endodontics.
James L. Gutmann, D.D.S.

The AAE's highest award will be presented to Dr. James L. Gutmann, in recognition of his extraordinary leadership, commitment and exemplary involvement in dentistry and endodontics. Dr. Gutmann completed his endodontic training at the University of Illinois College of Dentistry and entered academia as an assistant professor of endodontics at the Medical College of Virginia.

He was then appointed chairman of the Department of Endodontics at the Baltimore College of Dental Surgery, University of Maryland at Baltimore. In 1982, Dr. Gutmann was appointed as a tenured professor and chairman of the Department of Endodontics at Baylor College of Dentistry and in 1992, named professor and director of the Graduate Endodontic Program within the Department of Restorative Sciences at Baylor. Dr. Gutmann is a Diplomate of the American Board of Endodontics and serves as editor of the Journal of the History of Dentistry. 

He served as president of the American Association of Endodontists from 2000-2001, and is the president of the American Academy of the History of Dentistry.
An AAE member since 1971, Dr. Gutmann has presented more than 800 lectures, papers, and continuing education courses in the United States and 52 foreign countries on six continents. 

Additionally, he has authored or co-authored more than 300 articles in both dental journals and texts that address scientific, research, educational, and clinical topics. 

He is the senior author of an endodontic text entitled "Problem Solving in Endodontics" published in its 5th edition in 2011 - available in 9 languages. 

He is also the senior co-author of text entitled "Surgical Endodontics," published in 1991 and reprinted in 1994 and 1999, and co-author of "The Clinician's Endodontic Handbook" published in its 3rd edition in 2009. In 1998 he was awarded an honorary Ph.D. from the University of Athens, Athens, Greece, for his contributions to dentistry and endodontics. 

He received the Distinguished Dental Alumnus Award for 2000 from Marquette University School of Dentistry. In 2002, Dr. Gutmann received the Award of Distinction for Continuing Education Activities from the  Academy of Dentistry International and was inducted as a Fellow of the Academy in 2003. In 2011 he received the I. B. Bender Lifetime Educator Award from the AAE.

"Dr. Gutmann has always exemplified exceptional dedication and leadership, and he has served as a role model to his students, fellow educators and colleagues. His vision, scientific knowledge, research and publications have strengthened the specialty of endodontics as a whole. Dr. Gutmann's CV speaks for itself. It is my privilege to recommend Dr. James Gutmann for the 2017 Edgar D. Coolidge Award." —Paul Buxt, B.D.S., D.M.D.

Ver todas las noticias